Lonestar lonestar xc championship

Lonestar Hearne, Texas

The LoneStar XC camp is designed for all levels of paraglider pilots, who want to improve thermal and XC skills in a low stress environment. Texas offers consistent strong smooth lift with amazing cloud streets. 100 mile flights are common place in Hearne, Texas.

Daily clinics and discussions about flying XC and all related topics.

This is the site of the two longest race to goal tasks ever completed in the world. 198 kms.

Lonestar 2024

August 4 to August 9

Entry fee is $300, 10% goes to prize money, and includes t-shirt, XC retrieval, scoring, awards ceremony and dinner. Tow/retrieve fee is $300.

We average 5 out of 6 days flown and many pilots fly personal bests, scoring, prize money and awards ceremony.


Pilot List 14 pilots registered

Name Glider
1 Brandon Brantley Gin Calypso
2 Max Montgomery Ozone Zeno
3 Steve Messinger
4 Trent Okeson Advance Iota DLS
5 Valter Castilho Air Design Volt 4
6 Thomas McCormick Ozone Zeno 2
7 Douglas Dillon Gin Evora
8 Dennis Johnson Gin Leapard
9 David Weaver Advance Epsilon 9
10 Matt Morton Nova Codex
11 Gary Schnakenberg Ozone Delta 4
12 David Siljeg Ozone Photon
13 Rick Fullmer Gin Explorer2
14 James DuPlain Niviuk Artik R

Plenty of hotels, restaurants and Big Miles!

50 pilot limit.

Spot or other GPS tracking device highly recommended.


Each pilot must have an approved GPS device that can record their track log from each day's flight. These tracks should be downloaded and emailed to our score keeper. We use FAI-approved score software, following the established rules and using the standard algorithms.


You can download the waypoints for the competition here

Results 2021

Name Total
Philip Armstrong 1,722
Jeff Adamiak 1,639
Robert Simpson 256
Esau Diaz 479
Jeff Sinason 627
Lisa Davis 728
Lindsey Ripa 1,255
Tyler Burns 2,587
Austin Kasserman 2,446
Morgan Hollingsworth 2,516
Kathe Quesada 898
Valter Castilho 2,293
Ben Parker 490
Tim Taylor 1,290
Stephanie Linsley 830
Ian McManus 1,315
Natalie McManus 430
Rick Fullmer 2,360
Bob Blount 1,369
Chris Lee 3,050
Jonathan Leusden 2,358
Mb Brosig 1,202
Andrew Dahl 1,712
Ricardo Costa 1,068
Andria Lea 232
Eduardo Prieto 291
Davidson Da Silva 2,402
Lee Boone 1,708
John Davis 280
Malan Silva 980
Blake Pigeon 602
Lane Lamoreaux 1,570
Kelton Kenney 594
Christopher Mendoza 117
David Prentice 2,293
Jesse Brockwell 0
Gokcen Buyukbas 1,067
Joey Jarrell 2,148
Patrick Gregory 375
Tyler Newberry 1,037
Andrei Cojoianu 1,322

Weather in Hearne now overcast clouds