Lonestar lonestar xc championship

Lonestar Hearne, Texas

The LoneStar XC camp is designed for all levels of paraglider pilots, who want to improve thermal and XC skills in a low stress environment. Texas offers consistent strong smooth lift with amazing cloud streets. 100 mile flights are common place in Hearne, Texas.

Daily clinics and discussions about flying XC and all related topics.

This is the site of the two longest race to goal tasks ever completed in the world. 198 kms.

Lonestar 2020

The event takes place in late July-early August.

No dates have been defined yet for the next edition.

Entry fee is $300, 10% goes to prize money, and includes t-shirt, XC retrieval, scoring, awards ceremony and dinner. Tow fee is $150.

We average 5 out of 6 days flown and many pilots fly personal bests, scoring, prize money and awards ceremony.

XC Camp: $350, including xc clinic, tows and retrieve.

Plenty of hotels, restaurants and Big Miles!

40 pilot limit.

Spot or other GPS tracking device highly recommended.

You can download the waypoints for the competition here

Pilot List 26 pilots registered

Name Glider
1 Denis Soverini Ozone Enzo3
2 Valter Castilho UP Summit XC3
3 Robert Simpson
4 Josiah Sewell Ozone M7
5 Kyle O'Glee Ozone Zeno
6 Vincent Marrot Nova Sector
7 Dennis Johnson Ozone Mamtra 7
8 Mike Vergalla Phi Tenor Light
9 Chris Lee 777 Queen 2
10 Corey Cassidy Gin Camino
11 Rick Fullmer Gin Explorer
12 Anand Nandugudi Ozone Geo 6
13 Paulo Alves Niviuk Peak
14 Scott Mages MacPara Eden6
15 Dustin Pachura 777 Queen2
16 Super Dave Harding Makalu 4 B
17 Brad Golemon Ozone Buzz Z6
18 Samuel Ruiz Advance Sugma9
19 Britton Shaw Ozone M7
20 Terry Bono Ozone Delta 3
21 David Van Wyke Gradient Aspen 6
22 Carlos Avila Gin Leopard
23 Stephanie Linsley AirDesign Vivo
24 Blake Pigeon Skywalk Tequila 5
25 Lindsey Ripa Ozone Swift 5
26 Lee Pimp Daddy Smooth G Boone Ozone Swift 5

Results 2018 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020

Name Total
Josiah Sewell 3775
Kyle O'Glee 3227
Valter Castilho 2508
Matt Ingram 2481
Maxime Legaignoux 1940
Andrew Rayhill 1744
Samuel Ruiz 1716
Robert Simpson 1710
Bill Hudson 1451
Rick Fullmer 1400
David Prentice 1347
Tim Kanclerowicz 853
John Davis 622
Wyatt Lines 323
Melissa Morton 275
Brad Morton 274
Doug Wenger 206
Ali Mahdavi 205
Christian Gordon 147
Philip Morgan 137