Lonestar lonestar xc championship

Lonestar Hearne, Texas

The LoneStar XC camp is designed for all levels of paraglider pilots, who want to improve thermal and XC skills in a low stress environment. Texas offers consistent strong smooth lift with amazing cloud streets. 100 mile flights are common place in Hearne, Texas.

Daily clinics and discussions about flying XC and all related topics.

This is the site of the two longest race to goal tasks ever completed in the world. 198 kms.

Lonestar 2019

The event takes place in late July-early August.

No dates have been defined yet for the next edition.

Entry fee is $300, 10% goes to prize money, and includes t-shirt, XC retrieval, scoring, awards ceremony and dinner. Tow fee is $150.

We average 5 out of 6 days flown and many pilots fly personal bests, scoring, prize money and awards ceremony.

XC Camp: $350, including xc clinic, tows and retrieve.

Plenty of hotels, restaurants and Big Miles!

40 pilot limit.

Spot or other GPS tracking device highly recommended.

You can download the waypoints for the competition here

Pilot List 19 pilots registered

Name Glider
1 Robert Simpson Ozone Don’T Know Yet
2 Erica Caro Skywalk Cumeo
3 John Davis 777 Knight
4 James Stinnett
5 Chris Lee Triple Seven Queen 2
6 Ryan Dunn BGD Riot
7 Brandon Tarr Ozone Buzz Z5
8 Aaron Price 777 Queen 2
9 Jai Pal Khalsa Ozone Mantra 6
10 Thomas McCormick Ozone Delta 3
11 Samuel Ruiz Advance Sigma9
12 Thomas Mallory Advanced Iota 2
13 Rick Fullmer Gin Sprint 3
14 Chandler Papas Gin Bonanza 2
15 Valter Castilho UP Summit XC3
16 Corey Cassidy Gin Explorer
17 Roxanne Lopez Nova Ion4
18 Jaime Vargas Ozone Rush5
19 Krista Auchenbach UP Trango X-Rance

Results 2019 2016 2017 2018 2019

Name Total
Chris Lee 4080
Aaron Price 3591
Dustin Pachura 2837
David Prentice 2807
Valter Castilho 2471
Rick Fullmer 2261
Samuel Ruiz 1978
Chandler Papas 1832
Ryan Dunn 1780
Brandon Tarr 1745
Thomas McCormick 1431
John Davis 905
Reggie Koch 333
Roxanne Lopez 333