ECPC the east coast paragliding championship

ECPC La Belle, Florida

Come enjoy the world class flats of Florida with many 100 km tasks, in the East Coast Paragliding Championship. Strong lift and epic cloud streets have drawn top pilots from around the world to Florida for more than 75 years!

ECPC La Belle, Florida

The event takes place in late April-early May.

No dates have been defined yet.

Entry fee is $300, 10% goes to prize money, and includes t-shirt, XC retrieval, scoring, awards ceremony and dinner. Tow fee is $150.

We average 5 out of 6 days flown and many pilots fly personal bests, scoring, prize money and awards ceremony.


The closest airport is Fort Myers, with West Palm Beach and Fort Lauderdale being a next closest.

Our HQ facilities are located in Ring Drive, by the Neverland camping site.


Glades RV Resort:
6 cabins for rent which have a small kitchen and can house 2-3 pilots per cabin.

Port La Belle Inn:
Will offer a pilot discount if you stay for the week.
Speak with Terry at:
(863) 675-4411

La Belle Motel:
(863) 675-2971

The Rivers Edge:
(863) 675-6062

La Belle Woods:
(863) 675-3641


Ortona Lock:
Improved camping sites and rv hook-ups with hot showers and laundry facilities
(863) 675-8400. Camp fee is $30 per night.

NeverLand Flight Park:
Unimproved camping $5 a night.


You can download the waypoints for the competition here

Pilot List 23 pilots registered

Name Glider
1 John Breen Gradient Nevada 2
2 Augusto Espinosa Ozone Zeno
3 Dustin Pachura Triple Seven Queen 2
4 Jeff Sinason Ozone Swift 5
5 Subodh Pandey Skywalk Cumeo
6 Tom Lanning Nova Mentor 5
7 David McNulty Advance Sigma 10
8 Chris Lee 777 Queen 2
9 Ryan Dunn BGD Punk
10 Rob Reynolds Ozone Swift 5
11 Allen Schwartz Apco Enigma/ Zefira
12 John Davis 777 Knight
13 Dean Hatten Gradient Low B
14 Les Bauman Ozone Rush
15 Bill Bredehoft Gin Explorer
16 Theresa Fielding Gin Explorer
17 Jeff Thompson Ozone Z-Alps
18 Daniel Sanchez Niviuk Park 3
19 Justin Hawkins Triple Seven Queen 2
20 Alex Popow Karaha Ozone Zeno
21 Josiah Sewell Ozone Delta 3
22 Joshua Sim Nova Mentor 2
23 Robert Covington Ozone Alpina 3

Results 2016 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019

Name Total
Augusto Espinosa 2446
David Prentice 2334
Jaro Krupa 1857
Federico Wood 1751
David McNulty 1359
Terry Bono 1207
Roland Sanguino 964
James Culver 881
Gennadiy Lysakov 745
Bill Bredehoft 744
Lindsay Matush 647
Adam Lee 548
Abel Trimino 284
Greg Clark 198