ECPC the east coast paragliding championship

ECPC La Belle, Florida

Come enjoy the world class flats of Florida with many 100 km tasks, in the East Coast Paragliding Championship. Strong lift and epic cloud streets have drawn top pilots from around the world to Florida for more than 75 years!

ECPC 2019 La Belle, Florida

April 28 to May 4

Entry fee is $300, 10% goes to prize money, and includes t-shirt, XC retrieval, scoring, awards ceremony and dinner. Tow fee is $150.

We average 5 out of 6 days flown and many pilots fly personal bests, scoring, prize money and awards ceremony.


The closest airport is Fort Myers, with West Palm Beach and Fort Lauderdale being a next closest.

Our HQ facilities are located in Ring Drive, by the Neverland camping site.


Glades RV Resort:
6 cabins for rent which have a small kitchen and can house 2-3 pilots per cabin.

Port La Belle Inn:
Will offer a pilot discount if you stay for the week.
Speak with Terry at:
(863) 675-4411

La Belle Motel:
(863) 675-2971

The Rivers Edge:
(863) 675-6062

La Belle Woods:
(863) 675-3641


Ortona Lock:
Improved camping sites and rv hook-ups with hot showers and laundry facilities
(863) 675-8400. Camp fee is $30 per night.

NeverLand Flight Park:
Unimproved camping $5 a night.


You can download the waypoints for the competition here

Pilot List 9 pilots registered

Name Glider
Augusto Espinosa Ozone Zeno
Chris Lee 777 Queen 2
David McNulty Advance Sigma 10
Dustin Pachura Triple Seven Queen 2
Jeff Sinason Ozone Swift 5
John Breen Gradient Nevada 2
Ryan Dunn BGD Punk
Subodh Pandey Skywalk Cumeo
Tom Lanning Nova Mentor 5

Results 2015 2015 2016 2017 2018

Name Total
Andy Macrae 3687
Dustin Pachura 2897
Brad Chastain 2836
Eric Ams 2733
Marcos Rosenkjer 2611
Thomas Mistretta 2515
Luis Rosenkjer 2505
Huntley Brockie 2359
David Prentice 2284
Stephen Eigles 1980
Terry Bono 1813
Jaro Krupa 1379
Matthew Calladine 1216
Andrew Sumpton 1196
Marc Radloff 1191
David McNulty 1158
Israel Obando 1087
Jan Zschenderlein 1011
Bill Bredehoft 894
Johnna Haskell 796
Mike Benzie 778
Les Bauman 755
Federico Wood 648
Bryan Miller 640
Gregory Bryl 624
Tonya Mistretta 522
Alberto Mannil 458
Peter Krupa 313
Joshua Breger 250
William Corchado 75